how to find blocked people on snapchat

How to Find Blocked People on Snapchat in 2023

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms nowadays. Like all other popular social media platforms, Snapchat also has blocking feature that you can use to block people on this platform. However, when it comes to finding the people you blocked, many users face issues. But don’t worry, in this guide, we have described how you can find blocked people on Snapchat easily.

Below, we have described the step by step guide that’ll help you to find blocked people on Snapchat. So, if you want to see which users you’ve blocked, or if you want to unblock a user on the platform, then just follow the guide below. We have described how you can do that with the Snapchat app on your Android or iOS device easily. You can also read about how to unpin my AI on Snapchat.

What is Blocking Feature on Snapchat?

Blocking is a common feature that you get on almost all social media platforms. If you want to take a break from someone, or if you don’t want a particular user to see your posts or send messages to you, then you can block them. When you block a user on Snapchat, they won’t be able to view your profile or message you unless you unblock them.

To block a particular user on Snapchat, you can go to the chat screen and choose the ‘Manage friendship’ option from there. Then, you can select the ‘Block’ option to block the user. However, when it comes to unblocking them, the steps are different. And below, we have described the step by step guide to find block people on Snapchat and unblock them if you want.

How to Find Blocked People on Snapchat?

To find the user’s you’ve blocked on Snapchat, you can just follow the steps below.

  1. First of all, open Snapchat app on your iOS or Android device.
  2. Then, click on your profile picture icon from the top of the screen.
  3. Now, choose the ‘Settings’ or gear icon from the corner of the screen.
  4. Scroll down and select the ‘Blocked’ option under account settings.
  5. There, you’ll find all the blocked people.

You can choose the user and then choose ‘Unblock’ to unblock the user.

Does Snapchat Notify When you Block Someone?

No, Snapchat doesn’t notify the user you blocked. So, you can block any user on the platform without them knowing. However, they might be able to find out if you’ve blocked them by searching your profile from another account.

If you want to know if someone has blocked you or not, the method is the same. You can search the user from another account and see if it’s showing their profile. If you’re unable to find their profile from your account, but it’s showing with other accounts, that might indicate that the user has blocked you.

Conclusion

We block people on Snapchat knowingly and unknowingly. However, if you want to unblock them, or want to get a list of the people you blocked on the platform, just follow the abovbe guide. We have described the step by step guide to do that. If you have any question or quaries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.

Similar Posts

2 Comments

  1. hello there and thank you for your information – I have definitely picked up something new
    from right here. I did however expertise a few technical issues using this website, as I
    experienced to reload the web site lots of times
    previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is
    OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your
    high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this
    RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content.

    Ensure that you update this again very soon.. Lista escape room

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *